Rose-Lined-Streets & an Ocean View.

Last year a beautiful friend of mine was married.  Three years ago she was in my wedding:

our-wedding-line-up

 

She is the tall blonde on the very left.  When I was in High School she would let me do stuff with her; artwork, cooking, cleaning, traveling- anything.  On the day of my wedding she drove me from getting my hair done to the desert location of the ceremony.

You can see pictures from her gorgeous wedding at the San Ysidro Ranch in Santa Barbara here.  She was breathtaking.

n705830131_1181186_9269

 

I was very honored to be able to make the table numbers for their reception.  Using some wood that my grandfather graciously cut for me.  I sanded it, spray painted it, stained it, sanded some more, screwed in some lovely knobs, and embellished from there.  It was a very enjoyable project.  Here are some of the finished “numbers”…

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

n705830131_1181204_5970

n705830131_1181205_6264

 

 

 

 

 

 

         n705830131_1181203_5675

n705830131_1181202_5384

 

flourish

Leave a Reply

