When a Japanese Exchange Student Stays With Your Mother….

You are very fortunate.

The student who stayed with my parents is named Kento.

He lives with his Father, Mother, and little Sister (who has my same birthday!!) outside of Tokyo.

He stayed in the US for twenty days, ten of those at the ‘Ghetro Manor‘.

If I ever have the opportunity to host a foreign exchange student I think that it would be in the best interest of all involved parties for me to decline- I get attached.

In all seriousness, it is an opportunity I hope to one day have.

Kento was the perfect guest. He was polite, quiet, intelligent, and kind. We will miss him a lot. He thought my mom’s cooking was ‘very dericious’, and I have to agree.

So long little brother, until we meet again in Japan!

One thought on “When a Japanese Exchange Student Stays With Your Mother….

  1. Wow, I thought I’d one day live in a home with a French or Italian name, quite possible a villa or a chateau. But a manor. That’s the ultimate. I too miss Kento. We must go to Japan immediately.

Leave a Reply

