La Luna

(1)

My dad’s prediction for the baby’s arrival has come and gone.  He pulled up the lunar calendar to try and determine when the tide would effect my labor; the next guess that he has is for the 13th (Dr. says 12th), so we shall soon see.

My mom flies in tomorrow, and we are expecting light snow overnight.  It will probably melt before she gets here.

I had my second to last midwife appointment yesterday, the baby is still facing the right way, and she guessed his weight to be between 7 & 7 1/2 lbs.  She showed me how to find his head, back, and legs.

The days which had been flying by, are seeming to go a little bit more slowly now.  But I am happy to wait for this new arrival to make his entrance when he is ready.

Here are some pictures of the nursery that show the room as a whole.

Around 10 more days and there will be a little one sharing our space.

One thought on “La Luna

Leave a Reply

